An Irish Jig & Chili Cheese Dog

We got to go to the Kennedy Center one night. They have free concerts EVERY night for kids! We got to go when Marmee was in town over Christmas. They had Irish music and dancers performing. I got to sit on my dad’s shoulders to see because there were so many people, so he let ME take pictures!

After the cool Irish Jig we went to eat dinner at Ben’s Chili Bowl. It’s famous. Bill Cosby is like the #1 fan. President Obama goes there a lot too. We were sitting in the back and eating our chili cheese dogs and my mom saw someone they knew so they started talking. It was a pastor from one a church here. So I started talking to the guy that was with him. I gave him a high five and Eli tried to feed him some fries. He sat down at our table and laughed at us. 🙂 I’m think his name was something like Sinbad Badguy, that’s a cool name!

Leave a comment