Adam & Eve

Me and Eli are reading through the Bible in one year like my mom and dad are trying to. We did it last year, so it’s time to do it again. I think I am starting to understand it more. My favorite stories are the “Jesus Tired” one where Jesus falls asleep on the boat and the disciples wake him up because they are scared of the storm. All Jesus says is “Be Still” and the wind and waves obey him! (I have memorized that one!). I also really like the Jonah one because the fish spits him out, and I like the one where Peter cuts off the guards ear when they are arresting Jesus.

Tonight we read about Adam and Eve in the garden and the sneaky snake tricks them into disobeying God. I don’t like that sneaky snake. He shouldn’t tell them to disobey God.

I told my  mom and dad tonight though that I am most sad that they have to wear clothes now! If they didn’t disobey God we could all not have to wear clothes. That would be funny.

More Bible insights on their way…

Leave a comment