Cap-P-Pol!

Every time we drive around Washington DC we can see the Capitol and Washington Monument. Eli and me love to yell the names of the monuments whenever we see them. Eli calls the Capitol “Cap-P-Pol!” That makes me laugh every time. My favorite monuments are the Lincoln Monument, because one of my mom and dad’s friends told me Abraham Lincoln’s thumb moves, so I always want to go see that, and I like the Jefferson Monument too.

Here are some pictures of them. Some of them are from when Marmee and Doge, and Uncle Matt came to visit for Christmas and we got to go inside the Capitol on a tour!

I told my mom that whoever painted that painting on the top of the Capitol dome “they must have had a really really tall paint brush!”

In the picture of me with the Declaration of Independence, I am pointing to Arthur Middleton’s signature… we’re related!

One response to “Cap-P-Pol!

  1. you should ask your mom and dad to take you to see middleton place in south carolina! it’s where your ancestor once lived…. that would be cool….

Leave a comment