Thanksgiving Rewind

I was looking at pictures on our computer with my mom and saw pictures from Thanksgiving. I never wrote a blog about Thanksgiving in Washington, DC! We are rewinding back to Turkey Day.

It was SO much fun, Mimi, Pop AND Aunt Burnie (Shelby), and Uncle Tanner got to come visit us for Thanksgiving. I was really super thankful for that. I loved having everybody here. Eli and me got to sit at our own Thankgiving table, and we got things to color during dinner. The next day we went to the National Harbor and got to see a big Christmas tree light up. We had to wait a long long long time for it to finally turn on and it was SOOOOOOOO cold. We were freezing out there. So we went to eat dinner and got yummy burgers, and when we were inside the firework show started. We got to sit in the warm restaurant and watch them though the window, so it ended up being really cOol.

Then we walked ALL around the monuments and went inside the Capitol the next day. The most fun I had though was playing the birthday present me and Eli and daddy got from Mimi and Pop- a Wii! We ALL played it every night they were here. I LOVE playing the Wii. I am really good at Bowling and golf and driving in my CARS game. The last day they were here we went out to dinner really late. I like going to restaurants. This time it was super fun though. My mom brought our car DVD player and mea nd Eli got to  watch a movie ON the dinner table! Here are pictures from Thanksgiving.

Leave a comment