Buildings, Trains & Flowers

Over Christmas we got to visit some neat museums. We have been back 2 times to them because we like them so much! The National Building Muesum is really neat. It has this HUGE room with really super tall columns in it and a little fountain inside in the middle. There is also a really fun play room for kids. I got to go with one of my friends from school, Aliyah. We ran all around the huge room, and had so much fun building stuff and playing the play house. Then we built this big arch out of blocks with a group of people. I ran superfast through it until it fell on me. 🙂

Then we also got to go to the National Botanical Gardens. They had an awesome Train room set up for Christmas. Eli and me LOVED it. We would just stand in there forever and watch all the trains go around and over our heads on bridges, through tunnels and in castles. They had a big Christmas tree too. I liked to pretend I was the toy soldier when I was there too. We even got to take Marmee, Doge and Uncle Matt to see it. This really made Eli love trains even more!

Leave a comment