At the Zoo!

When we got to start school again after Christmas Eli got to be in my class now! I really like having Eli in my school. I’m a really good brother and help him listen to the teacher, Mrs. Mary Beth (Eli calls her Mrs. Mary Bleth). Eli loves her. I love school too. I love everyone there. My favorite thing to do in school is go to the play ground, Eli’s favorite is play ground and snack time. We have to walk a couple blocks though Capitol Hill to get to the play ground. We even cross the street! We have to hold two long big ropes all together on each side of us to keep us all safe. It’s neat going to school in the basement of the coffee shop in a big city where we go to church at! Here are some pictures from the first day of school for Eli!

My dad says when we go to school it’s like watching a bunch of kids, as if they were in a zoo, “roaming around and playing in their environment”.

Speaking of Zoo… the National Zoo here in DC is sooooooooooo cOol! It’s free to go to, so we go every couple of weeks. They have so many animals, my favorite are the Panda’s, Monkeys (especially the ones that climb over my head! but not the gorillas that barf in front of me and then eat it!), tigers, lions, and elephants!

Here are some pictures of us at the Zoo, and when the Orangutans climbed over our heads, they can freely do that all over the zoo!!

Leave a comment